2016 - 2017 League Champions  
  • Baseball - Avon Old Farms School
  • Boys' Basketball - Kent School
  • Girls' Basketball - Loomis Chaffee School
  • Boys' Cross Country - Loomis Chaffee School
  • Girls' Cross Country - Loomis Chaffee School
  • Field Hockey - Kent School 
  • Football (Erickson Champions) - Trinity-Pawling School
  • Boys' Golf - The Taft School
  • Girls' Golf - The Taft School
  • Boys' Ice Hockey - The Taft School
  • Girls' Ice Hockey - Loomis Chaffee School
  • Boys' Lacrosse - Avon Old Farms School
  • Girls' Lacrosse - Loomis Chaffee School
  • Boys' Soccer - The Taft School
  • Girls' Soccer - Loomis Chaffee School & Miss Porter's School
  • Softball - Westminster School
  • Boys' Squash - Avon Old Farms School
  • Girls' Squash - The Hotchkiss School
  • Boys' Swimming - Loomis Chaffee School
  • Girls' Swimming - Loomis Chaffee School
  • Boys' Tennis - The Taft School
  • Girls' Tennis - The Hotchkiss School
  • Boys' Track & Field - Loomis Chaffee School
  • Girls' Track & Field - The Taft School
  • Volleyball - Choate Rosemary Hall
  • Wrestling - Trinity-Pawling School
M.D. Nadal Sportsmanship Award
The M.D. Nadal Sportsmanship Award was established in 1969 to honor Manuel D. “Bill” Nadal, an outstanding athlete, coach and steadfast supporter of athletics at Kent School. A member of Kent’s Class of 1917, Bill excelled in football, hockey and baseball, earning a total of 14 letters and serving as captain of the hockey and baseball teams.  After serving in WWI, Bill returned to Kent and coached football, hockey and baseball, for a remarkable 89 seasons as a head coach.  At different times during his long career at Kent, Bill served as Assistant to the Headmaster and Director of Athletics. At the time of his death at Kent in 1977, he held the position of Director of Athletics Emeritus.

The Nadal Award was originally given to a member of the Erickson Football League, but eligibility was expanded to other sports after the establishment of the Founders League. It is awarded on an annual basis, as warranted, to students, faculty, staff, teams, and student bodies, who "play by the rules, accept victory or defeat graciously, respect all who assemble and participate." It may be awarded in recognition of sportsmanship during a particular contest, throughout a season, or continued contributions to athletics and the League.

The 2017 Nadal Award was presented to Peter Briggs in recognition of his steadfast commitment to putting students first, embodiment of the highest standards of sportsmanship and fair play, and unwavering adherence to the ideal that athletics is simply another area of school life that allows faculty to mentor and help students grow and develop as people.  Since joining Westminster's faculty in 1975, Peter's career contributions have included teaching economics and history, serving as a corridor master, two decades as a dean of students, and coaching throughout.  Peter has been a mainstay as a coach in Westminster's hockey, tennis, and golf programs.  Of particular note, he served as head coach of the boys' varsity hockey team from 1977-1987, the head coach of the boys' tennis team from 1980-2009, and the head coach of the boys' junior varsity ice hockey team for the last 30 seasons. 
Archibald A. Smith III Award
The Archibald A. Smith III Award was established in 2015 to honor Arch Smith, long-time Headmaster of Trinity-Pawling and devoted member of the Founders League, upon his retirement.  Arch began his career at Trinity-Pawling in 1975 as a teacher of chemistry and physics.  During his transformative forty-year tenure, he went on to serve as Director of College Placement, Assistant Headmaster, and ultimately, Headmaster from 1990-2015.   

It is awarded on an annual basis, as warranted, to a coach for lifetime achievement and commitment to the Founders League ideals of educational excellence, sportsmanship, and outstanding competition. 

The 2017 Smith Award was presented to Chuck Vernon in recognition of his exceptional service to the Loomis Chaffee School.  Since 1967, Chuck has coached 135 teams at Loomis Chaffee, in multiple sports on both the boys' and girls' sides.  Of particular note, Chuck was instrumental in the founding of the girls' ice hockey team, and has coached the team for the past 40 years.  During his tenure at Loomis Chaffee, he has had a lasting influence on both students and colleagues.  There is no one who is better at breaking down mechanics to improve player performance.  He has also made significant contributions to Loomis Chaffee's work job program, and been a powerful presence in the dorms over the years.  As a testament to his impact, Loomis Chaffee awards the Chuck Vernon Award to the girls' varsity hockey player who, like Chuck, demonstrates high character, commitment to team values, and leadership.